Another way to face the world

Hi Chinese and non-Chinese (mostly non-Chinese I assume):

Like millions of young smug dabblers on the internet, I read excessive amount of random facts and news and feel a bit cynical to everything that happens around the world, while  “busy” with what I am supposed to be busy with. I want to cast my views and I want my voice to be heard. I started with posting lots of bizarre and controversial news and information on my faebook wallpost, since facebook is the place where I spend most of the time on the internet, with usually one or two lines of often sarcastic and bitching comments. The topic of information and news that spam up in front of my facebook buddies news feed range from a wide spectrum of field from social-economic issues to modern technology development, from hardcore political and philosophical debate to pointless but damn hilarious demotivational pictures. At some point I post too many random things on my wallpost that some of my friends even start to complain that all they read in his news feed was those craps I post on the facebook. I took that as a compliment. At least one is reading what I want to be read by others. Sometimes my wallpost sparks huge debate among my friends, sometimes I offended some of my friends with my explicit opinions, sometimes I got flattered with loads of comments and like seconding my thoughts, most of the time those posts just condense at the bottom of my profile list while I tried to scroll down to actually see a wallpost by my friends on my profile.

I am always interested in knowing things, and at the same time I am always interested in learning how to deliver my messages to others. As a fan of public speaking, I always prefer to talk to the audience than writing to the readers. However, after being called a “情弱” (which in Japanese means I am literally a retard in obtaining information on the internet) by a friend of mine over so many times, I decided I should start to become somewhat more active on the mothership, the matrix, or somebody would call their entire life, aka the internet. I therefore decided to finally start typing in front of the computer for things other than writing some crappy pseudo scientific papers on the environmental and renewable energy policy and chatting bullshit with friends on skype. Through this blog I will try to exert as much influence as those Jehovah witness dudes knocking on my door every month and stir as much debate and thoughts as I could not possibly achieve on spamming my friend’s facebook news feed.

Finally, with an exclusive background of environmental science study, I found myself way more interested in much wider range of social and political debates. I am not a math guy, IT guy, an engineer guy, definitely not an environmentalist (though I studied the “environment” for 6 straight years) or some random dude just got pissed off on the internet. I am just a heretic Chinese who actually gives a shit about what is going on other than getting rich and live happily ever after. So let this be the prefix of the many unctuous articles that I am about to write on this god-knows-who-is-gonna-read blog with my ambiguous and authentic  muttering, if not making sense at all.

Hope my broken English serve you well, with my broken opinions based on my broken knowledge.

Regards,

A parenthetically unctuous and blathering dabbler, with slitty eyes.

6 comments

    1. Thanks Dali. You are welcome to be stumbled upon my blog and cast your opinions on whichever topic you wanna talk about. Just out of curiosity, you get your name Dali from the city Dali, or your name Dali, or from that Spanish artist Dali?

      Best ,
      t.s.e

      1. Just found this comment. My name is 达里, hence Dali. I usually tell Westerners that my name is pronounced like Salvador Dalí otherwise they call me “dolly”.

  1. I’m just getting started on your trip. Maybe you’ll distort me, maybe you’ll help me, maybe you’ll do nothing, but the musings you post here will entertain me…. I’m certain of that….

Leave a Reply

